Carrowloughan West is in the Electoral Division of Toberpatrick East, in Civil Parish of Skreen, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrowloughan West is Ceathrú an Locháin Thiar

Carrowloughan West is on Carrowloughan West.


It is located at 54° 16' 13" N, 8° 40' 29" W.


Carrowloughan West has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 52831st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1144th largest townland


Carrowloughan West borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowloughan West.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowloughan West in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowloughan West was added to OpenStreetMap on 13 Feb 2014 by NoelB.