Cartronofarry South is in the Electoral Division of Aughris, in Civil Parish of Templeboy, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Cartronofarry South is Cartún Uí Fhearaigh Theas

Cartronofarry South is on Cartronofarry South.


It is located at 54° 15' 36" N, 8° 45' 28" W.


Cartronofarry South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 60166th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1272nd largest townland


Cartronofarry South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Cartronofarry South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Cartronofarry South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Cartronofarry South was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 May 2013 by NoelB.