Annaghgowla Island is in the Electoral Division of Aghanagh, in Civil Parish of Aghanagh, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Annaghgowla Island is Eanach Gabhla

Annaghgowla Island is on Annaghgowla Island.


It is located at 54° 4' 26" N, 8° 20' 26" W.


Annaghgowla Island has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 58220th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1243rd largest townland


We don't have a record for what townlands (if any) Annaghgowla Island borders


We don't know about any subtownlands in Annaghgowla Island.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Annaghgowla Island in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Annaghgowla Island was added to OpenStreetMap on 8 Jan 2017 by Boggedy.