Rooghan is in the Electoral Division of Drumcolumb, in Civil Parish of Ballynakill, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Rooghan is Ruachán

Rooghan is on Rooghan.


It is located at 54° 9' 19" N, 8° 19' 44" W.


Rooghan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 5017th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 117th largest townland


Rooghan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rooghan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rooghan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rooghan was added to OpenStreetMap on 20 Nov 2014 by NoelB.