Mount Town is in the Electoral Division of Killadoon, in Civil Parish of Killadoon, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Mount Town is Cnoc an Dailtín

Mount Town is on Mount Town.


It is located at 54° 6' 53" N, 8° 17' 43" W.


Mount Town has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 17117th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 348th largest townland


Mount Town borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mount Town.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mount Town in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mount Town was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Dec 2014 by NoelB.