Rathgeen is in the Electoral Division of Ballintogher East, in Civil Parish of Killerry, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Rathgeen is Ráth Gaodháin

The English name for Rathgeen is Rathgeean

Rathgeen is on Logainm.ie: Rathgeen.


It is located at 54° 11' 43" N, 8° 20' 51" W.


Rathgeen has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 26393rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 530th largest townland


Rathgeen borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathgeen.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathgeen in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathgeen was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 Apr 2014 by NoelB.