Springfield is in the Electoral Division of Lakeview, in Civil Parish of Tawnagh, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Springfield is Coill Fiaigh

Springfield is on Logainm.ie: Springfield.


It is located at 54° 6' 7" N, 8° 24' 5" W.


Springfield has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 56494th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1215th largest townland


Springfield borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Springfield.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Springfield in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Springfield was added to OpenStreetMap on 29 Nov 2014 by NoelB.