We don't know what Electoral Division Murgasty is in. Murgasty is in the Civil Parish of Tipperary. Murgasty is in the Barony of Clanwilliam. Murgasty is in Co. Tipperary

The Irish name for Murgasty is Morgáiste

Murgasty is on Logainm.ie: Murgasty.


It is located at 52° 28' 47" N, 8° 10' 3" W.


Murgasty has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 42336th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 2129th largest townland


Murgasty borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Murgasty.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Murgasty in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Murgasty was added to OpenStreetMap on 30 Oct 2015 by Teester.