Killahara is in the Electoral Division of Kilrush, in Civil Parish of Loughmoe West, in the Barony of Eliogarty, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Killahara is Coill Eachra

Killahara is on Killahara.


It is located at 52° 43' 11" N, 7° 51' 33" W.


Killahara has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 4312th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 231st largest townland


Killahara borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Killahara in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Killahara was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 Aug 2015 by Teester.