Commons is in the Electoral Division of Thurles Rural, in Civil Parish of Thurles, in the Barony of Eliogarty, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Commons is An Coitín

Commons is on Commons.


It is located at 52° 39' 53" N, 7° 49' 56" W.


Commons has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 10216th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 537th largest townland


Commons borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Commons.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Commons in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Commons was added to OpenStreetMap on 31 Aug 2015 by Teester.