Lewagh More is in the Electoral Division of Thurles Rural, in Civil Parish of Thurles, in the Barony of Eliogarty, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Lewagh More is Leamhach Mhór

Lewagh More is on Logainm.ie: Lewagh More.


It is located at 52° 42' 17" N, 7° 50' 6" W.


Lewagh More has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 23172nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 1225th largest townland


Lewagh More borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Lewagh More.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Lewagh More in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Lewagh More was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 Aug 2015 by Teester.