Loughaun is in the Electoral Division of Mortlestown, in Civil Parish of Caher, in the Barony of Iffa and Offa West, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Loughaun is Loch Óna

Loughaun is on Logainm.ie: Loughaun.


It is located at 52° 22' 56" N, 7° 53' 14" W.


Loughaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 57730th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 2965th largest townland


Loughaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Loughaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Loughaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Loughaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Oct 2015 by Teester.