Summerhill is in the Electoral Division of Bourney West, in Civil Parish of Rathnaveoge, in the Barony of Ikerrin, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Summerhill is Cnoc an tSamhraidh

Summerhill is on Summerhill.


It is located at 52° 52' 57" N, 7° 52' 55" W.


Summerhill has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 17172nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 893rd largest townland


Summerhill borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Summerhill.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Summerhill in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Summerhill was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Jul 2015 by Teester.