Derry is in the Electoral Division of Rathcabban, in Civil Parish of Dorrha, in the Barony of Lower Ormond, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Derry is Doire

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 53° 7' 18" N, 8° 2' 40" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 3294th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 172nd largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Jul 2015 by Teester.