Ballymacegan Island is in the Electoral Division of Lorrha West, in Civil Parish of Lorrha, in the Barony of Lower Ormond, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Ballymacegan Island is Baile Mhic Aogáin

Ballymacegan Island is on Ballymacegan Island.


It is located at 53° 8' 48" N, 8° 8' 35" W.


Ballymacegan Island has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 58384th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 3001st largest townland


We don't have a record for what townlands (if any) Ballymacegan Island borders


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymacegan Island.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymacegan Island in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymacegan Island was added to OpenStreetMap on 28 Feb 2015 by Boggedy.