Roegarraun is in the Electoral Division of Terryglass, in Civil Parish of Terryglass, in the Barony of Lower Ormond, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Roegarraun is Ruagharrán

Roegarraun is on Roegarraun.


It is located at 53° 3' 11" N, 8° 8' 45" W.


Roegarraun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 36701st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 1858th largest townland


Roegarraun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Roegarraun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Roegarraun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Roegarraun was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Jul 2015 by Teester.