Monroe is in the Electoral Division of Peppardstown, in Civil Parish of Barrettsgrange, in the Barony of Middlethird, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Monroe is An Mhóin Rua

Monroe is on Monroe.


It is located at 52° 28' 22" N, 7° 42' 36" W.


Monroe has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 44689th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 2254th largest townland


Monroe borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Monroe.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Monroe in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Monroe was added to OpenStreetMap on 20 Sep 2015 by Teester.