Coumbeg is in the Electoral Division of Derrycastle, in Civil Parish of Youghalarra, in the Barony of Owney and Arra, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Coumbeg is An Com Beag

Coumbeg is on Coumbeg.


It is located at 52° 50' 45" N, 8° 21' 55" W.


Coumbeg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 3128th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 168th largest townland


Coumbeg borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Coumbeg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Coumbeg was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Aug 2015 by cliffcake.