Carrownaclogh South is in the Electoral Division of Youghalarra, in Civil Parish of Youghalarra, in the Barony of Owney and Arra, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Carrownaclogh South is Ceathrú na gCloch Theas

Carrownaclogh South is on Carrownaclogh South.


It is located at 52° 52' 34" N, 8° 18' 59" W.


Carrownaclogh South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 60306th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 3126th largest townland


Carrownaclogh South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrownaclogh South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrownaclogh South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrownaclogh South was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Oct 2015 by Teester.