Monroe is in the Electoral Division of Youghalarra, in Civil Parish of Youghalarra, in the Barony of Owney and Arra, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Monroe is An Mhóin Rua

Monroe is on Monroe.


It is located at 52° 52' 56" N, 8° 18' 7" W.


Monroe has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 16165th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 851st largest townland


Monroe borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Monroe in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Monroe was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 Aug 2015 by Teester.