The Division is in the Electoral Division of Carrigatogher, in Civil Parish of Kilmore, in the Barony of Upper Ormond, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for The Division is An Roinn

The Division is on The Division.


It is located at 52° 49' 19" N, 8° 13' 41" W.


The Division has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 46840th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 2347th largest townland


The Division borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in The Division.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in The Division in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

The Division was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Oct 2015 by Teester.