Ballylagan is in the Electoral Division of Augher, in Civil Parish of Errigal Keerogue, in the Barony of Clogher, in the County of Tyrone

The Irish name for Ballylagan is Baile an Lagáin

Ballylagan is on Ballylagan.


It is located at 54° 26' 17" N, 7° 4' 57" W.


Ballylagan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 41799th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tyrone, it is the 1608th largest townland


Ballylagan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballylagan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballylagan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballylagan was added to OpenStreetMap on 5 Aug 2015 by eoghanach.