Aghagallon is in the Electoral Division of Camowen, in Civil Parish of Cappagh (East Omagh portion), in the Barony of East Omagh, in the County of Tyrone

The Irish name for Aghagallon is Achad Gallán

Aghagallon is on Aghagallon.


It is located at 54° 34' 35" N, 7° 15' 46" W.


Aghagallon has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 25752nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tyrone, it is the 963rd largest townland


Aghagallon borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Aghagallon.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Aghagallon in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Aghagallon was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 Jun 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.