Derrylappen is in the Electoral Division of Minterburn, in Civil Parish of Aghaloo, in the Barony of Lower Dungannon, in the County of Tyrone

The Irish name for Derrylappen is Doire Uí Lapáin

Derrylappen is on Derrylappen.


It is located at 54° 25' 23" N, 6° 49' 50" W.


Derrylappen has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 32380th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tyrone, it is the 1239th largest townland


Derrylappen borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrylappen.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrylappen in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrylappen was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 Aug 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.