We don't know what Electoral Division Desert is in. Desert is in the Civil Parish of Leckpatrick. Desert is in the Barony of Strabane Lower. Desert is in Co. Tyrone

The Irish name for Desert is Díseart

Desert is on Logainm.ie: Desert.


It is located at 54° 51' 24" N, 7° 26' 53" W.


Desert has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 18328th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tyrone, it is the 667th largest townland


Desert borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Desert.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Desert in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Desert was added to OpenStreetMap on 2 Sep 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.