Ballycurreen South is in the Electoral Division of Ballymacart, in Civil Parish of Ballymacart, in the Barony of Decies within Drum, in the County of Waterford

The Irish name for Ballycurreen South is Baile Uí Churraoin Theas

Ballycurreen South is on Ballycurreen South.


It is located at 52° 0' 50" N, 7° 35' 46" W.


Ballycurreen South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 21283rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Waterford, it is the 447th largest townland


Ballycurreen South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballycurreen South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballycurreen South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballycurreen South was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 Jan 2016 by Teester.