Shrule is in the Electoral Division of Cahore, in Civil Parish of Donaghmore, in the Barony of Ballaghkeen North, in the County of Wexford

The Irish name for Shrule is Sruthail

Shrule is on Shrule.


It is located at 52° 33' 17" N, 6° 14' 39" W.


Shrule has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 54393rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Wexford, it is the 1961st largest townland


Shrule borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Shrule.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Shrule in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Shrule was added to OpenStreetMap on 18 Aug 2012 by pjna.