Based on data in OpenStreetMap, here is a list of counties in Ireland.

Click on each county to see baronies, civil parishes and townlands in the respective county.

This page should be updated (roughly) daily. The OpenStreetMap community is adding more data regularly. See how much we have done and how much we have left to do, how long it'll take us to finish and townland mapping activity.

Alphabetical index of townlands


328 baronies, 2,509 civil parishes, 4,563 electoral divisions, 61,119 townlands currently mapped on OpenStreetMap.



The Irish OpenStreetMap community are currently actively tracing all townland boundaries from GSGS 3906 map sheets into the OpenStreetMap database. If you wish to take part in this project, please see this guide for full instructions, including step-by-step videos, on how to take part.