We don't know what Electoral Division Ballyrush is in. Ballyrush is in the Civil Parish of Comber (Castlereagh Lower portion). Ballyrush is in the Barony of Castlereagh Lower. Ballyrush is in Co. Down

The Irish name for Ballyrush is Baile an Rois

Ballyrush is not matched up to Logainm.ie yet.


It is located at 54° 31' 15" N, 5° 46' 47" W.


Ballyrush has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 9956th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 418th largest townland


Ballyrush borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyrush.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyrush in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyrush was added to OpenStreetMap on 5 Mar 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.