We don't know what Electoral Division Ballyrussell is in. Ballyrussell is in the Civil Parish of Clonallan. Ballyrussell is in the Barony of Iveagh Upper, Upper Half. Ballyrussell is in Co. Down

The Irish name for Ballyrussell is Baile Ruiséil

Ballyrussell is on Logainm.ie: Ballyrussell.


It is located at 54° 7' 50" N, 6° 14' 26" W.


Ballyrussell has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 25953rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Down, it is the 881st largest townland


Ballyrussell borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyrussell.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyrussell in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyrussell was added to OpenStreetMap on 23 Mar 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.