Lurga is in the Electoral Division of Beagh, in Civil Parish of Beagh, in the Barony of Kiltartan, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Lurga is An Lorgain

Lurga is on Lurga.


It is located at 53° 0' 42" N, 8° 51' 52" W.


Lurga has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 39915th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 2691st largest townland


Lurga borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Lurga.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Lurga in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Lurga was added to OpenStreetMap on 31 Mar 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is