Ceathrú na Coille is in the Electoral Division of Kiltullagh, in Civil Parish of Cill Tulach, in the Barony of Baile Átha an Rí, in the County of Contae na Gaillimhe

The English name for Ceathrú na Coille is Carnakelly

Ceathrú na Coille is not matched up to Logainm.ie yet.


It is located at 53° 17' 33" N, 8° 38' 2" W.


Ceathrú na Coille has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 54554ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae na Gaillimhe, it is the 3741ú largest townland


Ceathrú na Coille borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ceathrú na Coille.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ceathrú na Coille in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ceathrú na Coille was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Meith 2016 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is http://places.galwaylibrary.ie/asp/fullresult.asp?id=32101.