Ceathrú na gCreagán is in the Electoral Division of Burriscarra, in Civil Parish of Buiríos Ceara, in the Barony of Ceara, in the County of Contae Mhaigh Eo

The English name for Ceathrú na gCreagán is Carrownagreggaun

Ceathrú na gCreagán is on Logainm.ie: Ceathrú na gCreagán.


It is located at 53° 43' 26" N, 9° 12' 41" W.


Ceathrú na gCreagán has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 42245ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae Mhaigh Eo, it is the 2315ú largest townland


Ceathrú na gCreagán borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ceathrú na gCreagán.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ceathrú na gCreagán in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ceathrú na gCreagán was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Aib 2016 by Vincent de Phily.