Dún na bhFiarach is in the Electoral Division of Aghanagh, in Civil Parish of Eachanach, in the Barony of Tír Oirill, in the County of Contae Shligigh

The English name for Dún na bhFiarach is Doonaveeragh

Dún na bhFiarach is on Logainm.ie: Dún na bhFiarach.


It is located at 54° 3' 5" N, 8° 21' 41" W.


Dún na bhFiarach has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 35708ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae Shligigh, it is the 754ú largest townland


Dún na bhFiarach borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Dún na bhFiarach.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Dún na bhFiarach in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Dún na bhFiarach was added to OpenStreetMap on 25 Samh 2014 by NoelB.