We don't know what Electoral Division Ballygroogan is in. Ballygroogan is in the Civil Parish of Derryloran (Upper Dungannon portion). Ballygroogan is in the Barony of Dungannon Upper. Ballygroogan is in Co. Tyrone

The Irish name for Ballygroogan is Baile Gruagáin

Ballygroogan is not matched up to Logainm.ie yet.


It is located at 54° 37' 53" N, 6° 47' 3" W.


Ballygroogan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 19944th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tyrone, it is the 731st largest townland


Ballygroogan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygroogan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygroogan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygroogan was added to OpenStreetMap on 18 Aug 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.