Derrytrasna is in the Electoral Division of Montiaghs, in Civil Parish of Montiaghs, in the Barony of Oneilland East, in the County of Armagh

The Irish name for Derrytrasna is Doire Trasna

Derrytrasna is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 54° 30' 5" N, 6° 27' 47" W.


Derrytrasna has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 3681st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Armagh, it is the 39th largest townland


Derrytrasna borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrytrasna.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrytrasna in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrytrasna was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 May 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.