We don't know what Electoral Division Maydown is in. Maydown is in the Civil Parish of Eglish (Tiranny portion). Maydown is in the Barony of Tiranny. Maydown is in Co. Armagh

The Irish name for Maydown is Mágh dúin

Maydown is not matched up to Logainm.ie yet.


It is located at 54° 24' 20" N, 6° 44' 21" W.


Maydown has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 41159th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Armagh, it is the 757th largest townland


Maydown borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Maydown.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Maydown in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Maydown was added to OpenStreetMap on 22 May 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.