Commons is in the Electoral Division of Kilbride, in Civil Parish of Ballon, in the Barony of Forth, in the County of Carlow

The Irish name for Commons is An Coimín

Commons is on Commons.


It is located at 52° 44' 24" N, 6° 44' 17" W.


Commons has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 34171st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Carlow, it is the 391st largest townland


Commons borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Commons.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Commons in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Commons was added to OpenStreetMap on 23 Jun 2012 by Nick Burrett.