Ballybeg is in the Electoral Division of Templepeter, in Civil Parish of Tullowmagimma, in the Barony of Forth, in the County of Carlow

The Irish name for Ballybeg is An Inse nó Móta Eilíse

The English name for Ballybeg is Inchisland or Moatalusha

Ballybeg is also known as Leagh

Ballybeg is on Ballybeg.


It is located at 52° 46' 50" N, 6° 51' 25" W.


Ballybeg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 42240th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Carlow, it is the 452nd largest townland


Ballybeg borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballybeg.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballybeg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballybeg was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 May 2012 by brianh.