Derrygeeraghan is in the Electoral Division of Milltown, in Civil Parish of Drumlane, in the Barony of Loughtee Lower, in the County of Cavan

The Irish name for Derrygeeraghan is Doire Uí Chiaracháin

Derrygeeraghan is on Derrygeeraghan.


It is located at 54° 4' 30" N, 7° 28' 19" W.


Derrygeeraghan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 29797th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Cavan, it is the 705th largest townland


Derrygeeraghan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrygeeraghan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrygeeraghan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrygeeraghan was added to OpenStreetMap on 18 Dec 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.