Murrooghtoohy South is in the Electoral Division of Gleninagh, in Civil Parish of Gleninagh, in the Barony of Burren, in the County of Clare

The Irish name for Murrooghtoohy South is Muiriúch Tuaithe Theas

Murrooghtoohy South is on Murrooghtoohy South.


It is located at 53° 8' 1" N, 9° 16' 57" W.


Murrooghtoohy South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 8889th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Clare, it is the 353rd largest townland


Murrooghtoohy South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Murrooghtoohy South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Murrooghtoohy South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Murrooghtoohy South was added to OpenStreetMap on 5 Jan 2015 by rorym.