Rooska East is in the Electoral Division of Bantry Rural, in Civil Parish of Durrus, in the Barony of Bantry, in the County of Cork

The Irish name for Rooska East is Rúscach Thoir

Rooska East is on Rooska East.


It is located at 51° 39' 14" N, 9° 31' 40" W.


Rooska East has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 23100th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Cork, it is the 2418th largest townland


Rooska East borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rooska East.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rooska East in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rooska East was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 Dec 2015 by SK53.