Mountrussell is in the Electoral Division of Carrig, in Civil Parish of Carrigleamleary, in the Barony of Fermoy, in the County of Cork

The Irish name for Mountrussell is Móin Ruiséil

Mountrussell is on Mountrussell.


It is located at 52° 10' 9" N, 8° 34' 10" W.


Mountrussell has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 57654th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Cork, it is the 5163rd largest townland


Mountrussell borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mountrussell.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mountrussell in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mountrussell was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 May 2016 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.