Mountain Common is in the Electoral Division of Ardfield, in Civil Parish of Ardfield, in the Barony of Ibane and Barryroe, in the County of Cork

The Irish name for Mountain Common is An Sliabh Coiteann

Mountain Common is on Mountain Common.


It is located at 51° 34' 37" N, 8° 54' 5" W.


Mountain Common has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 21474th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Cork, it is the 2238th largest townland


Mountain Common borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mountain Common.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mountain Common in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mountain Common was added to OpenStreetMap on 29 Jan 2016 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.