Commeen is in the Electoral Division of Doocharry, in Civil Parish of Lettermacaward, in the Barony of Boylagh, in the County of Donegal

The Irish name for Commeen is An Coimín

Commeen is on Commeen.


It is located at 54° 57' 22" N, 8° 9' 5" W.


Commeen has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 48th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Donegal, it is the 9th largest townland


Commeen borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Commeen.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Commeen in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Commeen was added to OpenStreetMap on 24 Sep 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.