Murroe is in the Electoral Division of Dunfanaghy, in Civil Parish of Clondahorky, in the Barony of Kilmacrenan, in the County of Donegal

The Irish name for Murroe is Maigh Rua

Murroe is on Murroe.


It is located at 55° 9' 48" N, 8° 1' 19" W.


Murroe has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 1340th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Donegal, it is the 161st largest townland


Murroe borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Murroe in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Murroe was added to OpenStreetMap on 22 Sep 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.