Ballybun is in the Electoral Division of Cloghard, in Civil Parish of Donaghmore, in the Barony of Raphoe South, in the County of Donegal

The Irish name for Ballybun is Baile Buna

Ballybun is on Ballybun.


It is located at 54° 46' 34" N, 7° 36' 48" W.


Ballybun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 21053rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Donegal, it is the 1163rd largest townland


Ballybun borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballybun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballybun was added to OpenStreetMap on 24 Oct 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.