Aghaveagh is in the Electoral Division of Altnapaste, in Civil Parish of Kilteevoge, in the Barony of Raphoe South, in the County of Donegal

The Irish name for Aghaveagh is Achadh Bheithe

Aghaveagh is on Aghaveagh.


It is located at 54° 47' 45" N, 7° 53' 21" W.


Aghaveagh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 1517th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Donegal, it is the 179th largest townland


Aghaveagh borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Aghaveagh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Aghaveagh was added to OpenStreetMap on 20 Oct 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.