Ballyboggan South is in the Electoral Division of Finglas ED 1901, in Civil Parish of Finglas, in the Barony of Castleknock, in the County of Dublin

The Irish name for Ballyboggan South is Baile Bogáin Theas

Ballyboggan South is on Ballyboggan South.


It is located at 53° 22' 28" N, 6° 17' 53" W.


Ballyboggan South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 49869th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Dublin, it is the 694th largest townland


Ballyboggan South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyboggan South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyboggan South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyboggan South was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 Mar 2014 by brianh.