Ballycorus is in the Electoral Division of Shankhill-Rathmichael, in Civil Parish of Rathmichael, in the Barony of Rathdown, in the County of Dublin

The Irish name for Ballycorus is Baile Mhic Fheorais

Ballycorus is on Ballycorus.


It is located at 53° 13' 39" N, 6° 10' 14" W.


Ballycorus has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 30384th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Dublin, it is the 317th largest townland


Ballycorus borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballycorus.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballycorus in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballycorus was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Feb 2015 by brianh.